Skip to content ↓


We expect every child to leave our school with the knowledge, skills, and attitudes that they need to effectively navigate the complexities of life in the 21st Century. At the heart of all of our Personal, Social, Health and Economic education are our the values of our school: compassion, thankfulness, trust, endurance, humility and peace.

Our PSHE learning journey is a whole school approach that consists of three areas of learning in EYFS (to match the EYFS Personal, social and emotional development prime area) and five areas of learning across Key stages 1 and 2.


  • Self-regulation
  • Building relationships
  • Managing self

Key stage 1 and 2

  • Families and relationships
  • Health and well-being
  • Safety and the changing body
  • Citizenship
  • Economic well-being

Each area is revisited to allow children to build on prior learning. The lessons also provide a progressive programme to truly help children understand the skills we expect them to have.

Our learning journey offers meaningful opportunities for cross-curricular learning, in particular with Computing for online safety and Science for growing, nutrition, teeth, diet and lifestyle. The scheme provides consistent messages throughout the age ranges, including how and where to access help.

Our pupils leave primary school with a deep understanding of self, how to keep themselves safe and healthy, the skills to form positive relationships with a variety of people from different backgrounds and the initial skills required to manage money in a digital world.